## **Current PSMA Member Citations**

#### Dr Tania Leonie Black 2003

For outstanding public service particularly to women and children in the area of public health.

## Francis (Frank) Newman Brennan 2019

For outstanding public service to local government and planning in South Australia.

### **Sharon May Broadbent 2011**

For outstanding public service in the area of education in disadvantaged areas.

### **Terry Joseph Buss 2018**

For outstanding public service to local government in South Australia.

## **Dr William Francis Carey 1995**

For outstanding public service to the Department of Chemical Pathology Services at the Women's and Children's Hospital

### Jan Marie Cornish 2021

For outstanding public service to asset management in local government in South Australia. David

#### Marden Cain 1999

For outstanding public service to the Citrus Industry.

### Dene Cordes 1990

For outstanding public service for establishment and support of community participation in the management of South Australian National Parks.

## **Peter Bruce Copley 2019**

For outstanding public service to conservation and the environment, and to biodiversity research and policy development in South Australia.

### **Christopher (Chris) Andrew Dearman 2011**

For outstanding public service in the area of security and emergency management.

### **Professor Mendi Doroudi 2019**

For outstanding public service through the advancement of science to inform policy, and to the management of primary industries in South Australia.

# **Gerald Lyndhurst Edwards 1996**

For outstanding public service to aerial surveying and mapping.

### Jill Fitch 2003

For outstanding public service particularly in the field of radiation protection.

### Sara Elizabeth Fleming 2022

For outstanding public service to the development of Paediatric Palliative Care services

#### Jon Gorvett 2023

For outstanding public service in emergency management and intergovernment relations.

## Desmond (Des) John Hughes 1991

For outstanding public service with the South Australian Public Service.

## Susan (Sue) Carol Ireland 2011

For outstanding public service in the area of health services.

### **Andrew William Johnson 2012**

For outstanding public service in the area of environmental and natural resource management.

### **Professor Dorothy Mary Keefe 2013**

For outstanding public service in the area of public health, medical research and oncology.

## Professor Robert (Rob) Keer Lewis 2011

For outstanding public service in the area of primary industry research and development.

#### **Scott Brenton Loechel 2021**

For outstanding public service to local government emergency coordination and assistance in South Australia.

## Dr Keith Henry Lokan 1995

Citation not available

## Professor Edward (Ted) Tucksang Mah 2020

For outstanding public service to public health in South Australia.

### **Bruce Charles March 2021**

For outstanding public service as NT manager of the Department of Human Services

## **David Damien McGowan 1998**

For outstanding public service to the community of South Australia in the field of program innovation.

# Andrew (Andy) Ferguson McPharlin 2007

For outstanding public service in the field of water management.

#### Sandra Elizabeth Mantell 2023

For outstanding public service to SA Ambulance Service.

## **Gregory (Greg) John Parker 2013**

For outstanding public service in the provision of legal and industrial advice.

## Dr Donald (Don) James Plowman 2010

For outstanding public service in the area of sustainable agricultural development.

## Jeffrey (Jeff) Richard Preiss 2009

For outstanding public service in the development and field deployment of infrastructure to provide increased protection to Australian Defence Force aircraft.

### Ermioni (Erma) Ranieri 2021

For outstanding public service to people management and to public sector reform in South Australia.

#### **David John Rathman 1995**

No citation listed.

### **Rose Siew Kim Rhodes 2007**

For outstanding public service within the Department of Health and Community Services, Northern Territory.

## Rona Evelyn Sakko 2005

For outstanding public service as Coordinator, including as a volunteer, of CSIRO's Double Helix Science Club in South Australia.

# Valerie (Val) Ann Smyth 2013

For outstanding public service in the area of health and emergency management.

## Thomas (Tom) Frank Whitworth 1999

For outstanding public service and innovation in the field of Air Quality Control.

## Janet Gai Willoughby 2022

For outstanding public service in developing public urban spaces and a community garden movement for the City of Charles Sturt.